HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

The following holidays and any such other days at the City Commission may declare shall be observed by the City of Haines City. These holidays are subject to change at the discretion of the City Commission by a voice vote. They shall be granted with pay to all eligible employees regularly scheduled to work on such days, provided that an employee may be required to work on a holiday if necessary to maintain essential services to the public.

Friday, November 11, 2016 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 24, 2016 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25, 2016 Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, December 23, 2016 Christmas Eve
Monday, December 26, 2016 Christmas Day
Monday, January 2, 2017 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 16, 2017 Martin Luther King Day
Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Independence Day
Monday, September 4, 2017 Labor Day
Friday, November 10, 2017 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 23, 2017 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 24, 2017 Day after Thanksgiving
Monday, December 25, 2017 Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 Christmas Day